Conwy Partners and Contributors

The HistoryPoints project wouldn't be possible without the help and support of many people and organisations! Below we list some of those who have provided invaluable help in each part of Conwy county borough.

Thanks to Mike Castle, Catherine Jones and Ruth Pritchard.

Betws-y-Coed and Llanrwst
Thanks to Pat Rowley and Stan Wicklen, of Llanrwst & District Historical Society, and to Mike Bucknall, Mark Sijlmans, Adrian Hughes, Trefor Jones, Dwynwen Berry, John Lawson-Reay and Caerwyn Roberts. Also to Network Rail.

Capel Curig and Dolwyddelan
Thanks to Harvey Lloyd, of the Friends of St Julitta's, and to Father Clive Hillman, Lynne Johnson and Gwyneth Roberts.

Colwyn Bay
Thanks to Graham Roberts, of Colwyn Bay Civic Society. Also to Colwyn Bay Chamber of Trade, Colwyn Bay Heritage Group, Raymond Glynne-Owen, Cindy Lowe, Hans Wins, David Rogers Jones, Catherine Jones and Network Rail.

Thanks to Catherine Jones, Shourou Li, Betty Pattinson, Henrique Fino, Ray Castle, Llew Groom, Gunter Seimann, Chenwei Jiang, Lynda Robertson, Tamara Rogers, Dongni Yang, Ray Lingwood, Jane Watkins, Reiko Inder, Kuniko Fujisawa, the Rev Peter Jones, Ann Bitowski, Sylvia Jones, Rhian Jones, Colin Glendinning, Sara Allardice and Aberconwy Historical Society. Also to Conwy Chamber of Trade, Conwy County Borough Council and Network Rail for their support.

Deganwy & Llandudno Junction
Thanks to Deganwy History Group, Gwyn Hughes, Jason Weyman, Kevin Slattery, Martin Wiliams, Bob Evans, Fiona Richards, Pat Chapman, Catherine Jones, Dongni Yang, Jean Davies, Rev Bob Griffiths and to John Lawson-Reay of the Llandudno & Colwyn Bay History Society. Also to Adrian Hughes of the Home Front museum.

Thanks to Caerwyn Roberts and Alison Goulbourne.

Thanks to John Lawson-Reay, Adrian Hughes of the Home Front museum, Carlos Toca Gonzalez, Karin Bruns, Chenwei Jiang, Lynda Robertson, Catherine Jones, Ken Evans, Elizabeth Maddocks, Chris Owens and Llandudno & Colwyn Bay History Society. Also Llandudno Town Council.

Thanks to Malcolm Roberts, Adam Voelcker, Adrian Hughes of the Home Front museum, Andrew Hinchliff, Pam Phillips and Catherine Jones.

Llangernyw and Llansannan
Thanks to Mark Baker and Catherine Jones.

Lower Conwy Valley
Thanks to John Emlyn Jones, Wyn Davies, Tom Clifton, Dr Bridget Osborne, Olwen Roberts, John and Meira Shakespear, David Roberts, Adrian Hughes and John Lawson-Reay.

Thanks to David Bathers, Dennis Roberts and Penmaenmawr Historical Society, and to Anne Pedley, John Jones, Raymond Thomas, Susan Wood and Catherine Jones. Also to Network Rail, Arriva Trains Wales and Adrian Hughes of the Home Front museum.

Thanks to Ian Reid and Llandudno & Colwyn Bay History Society, to Graham Roberts of Colwyn Bay Civic Society,  and to Catherine Jones.

Upper Conwy Valley
Thanks to WR Jones and Father Clive Hillman.