Gwynedd partners and contributors

The HistoryPoints project wouldn't be possible without the help and support of many people and organisations! Below we list some of those who have provided invaluable help in Gwynedd.

Abersoch and Aberdaron
Thanks to Margery Griffin, Catherine Jones and Peter Hewlett.

Thanks to Sarah Andrews, Matt Tapping and Patricia Lindsay of Bangor Civic Society, Gwyn Hughes, Keith Greenly-Jones, Adrian Hughes of the Home Front museum, David Roberts and Prof Gerwyn Wiliams of Bangor University, Catherine Jones, Kuniko Fujisawa, Evelyn Barbour-Hill and Rhidian Griffiths. Also to Sain Records,  Network Rail and Arriva Trains Wales.

Thanks to Dr Hazel Pierce, Walter Williams, Hevin Evans and the choristers of Ysgol Dyffryn Ogwen. Also to Prof Hywel Wyn Owen and David Thorne of the Welsh Place-Name Society.

Thanks to Andrew Thomas, Catherine Jones, Marisun Albelda Randis and Reiko Inder.

Thanks to Margaret Snarr, Goronwy Davies, Paul Morgan, Kevin Titley and Robert Cadwalader.

Thanks to Ken Latham, Dr David Gwyn and Prof Hywel Wyn Owen of the Welsh Place-Name Society

Thanks to Brian Collins and Robert Cadwalader, of Porthmadog Maritime Museum, Catherine Jones, Bethan O Rees Jones, Ahmed Al-Azzawi and Zaid Al-Obaidi. Also to Andrew Thomas, of the Ffestiniog Railway.

Pwllheli and Criccieth
Thanks to Robert Cadwalader, of Porthmadog Maritime Museum, and to Elizabeth George, Huw Pritchard, Gerwyn Wiliams and Catherine Jones.

Y Felinheli
Thanks to Alun Lewis Jones, Reg Chambers-Jones, Geraint Owen, Rennie Roberts, Adrian Hughes and Byron Jones.